ACK All Saints Church was curved out from Cathedral of the Good Shepherd Nakuru Diocese on 5th February 2006, rented a place of worship at St. Mary’s Indian residence.  The first service was conducted by Rtd. Rt. Rev. Stephen Mwangi Njihia, the fourth Diocesan Bishop.  On 1st of September the same year (2006) the parish was officially inaugurated.   The foundation stone was laid on 18th March 2007 and on May 27th the same year the Exodus service was led by Rev Peter Kambo and The Very Rev Canon Sammy Wainaina.

The first vicar was the Rev. Peter Ngugi  Kambo from 2006 to December 2012.

The second vicar was Ven.  Susan .W.  Karichu from January 2013 to December 2015.

The third vicar was Ven.  Antony. M. Mambo from January 2016 to December 2018 and the fourth vicar was Rev.  Joseph .K. Maina from January 2019 to date.

Attached clergy:-                                                                                                                               

  1. Ven.  Henry Warui January 2013 – August 2013.
  2. Rev.  Samwel Nduati January 2016 – August 2017.
  3. Rev.  Moses Yongo January 2016 – December 2018.

The following have served in this parish as Curates:-

  1. Rev.  Jason Gachoka October 2013 – December 2014
  2. Rev.  Fredrick Njuguna January 2015 – December 2015
  3. Rev. Grace Ndungu January 2019 to date

The parish started with only one mtaa Section 58 mtaa which covered the whole area of Section  58,  St. Mary’s, Blankets, White house, Kabachia, Free area and Kiratina.

Later the following mitaas were created during the tenure of Rev. Peter Kambo: – Mama Ngina, St. Mary’s, Kabachia, Milimani Central, Naka/lanet and later St. Barnabas mtaa was created 2014 during the tenure of Ven. Susan Karichu.

Today All Saints Hyrax has ten mitaas (cell groups).

The Diocesan Bishop then, Rtd. Stephen Mwangi Njihia, allowed the parish to use a plot at Manyani near South Cemetery where mission team under Ven. Susan Karichu planted a church in 2013 which was named Church of Grace.  

A semi-permanent church was built in by the PCC and later a permanent church was designed and started in the year 2017.

Today this church has 3 mitaas created in August 2019 during the tenure of Rev.  Joseph.  K. Maina as a vicar and Rev. Grace .W.  Ndungu as curate. The mitaas are Amani, Umoja and Upendo.

All Saints church Hyrax designed a permanent Sanctuary during the tenure of Ven.  Susan Karichu in 2014 which is under construction to date.

The sanctuary was estimated at a cost of 50 million by then of which members are still contributing.